DSSG meetings 

There are individual meetings per DSSG  3 times per year (spring, summer, winter). The next DSSG meetings will be held in November 2024.  The meetings are run by a chair and up to 4 co-chairs. The Role & Responsibilities for the chair and the co-chairs are available here.

The names of the current DSSG chairs/co-chairs and contacts are listed in the table below. To contact the Operational Lead of a DSSG please email info@cancertrials.ie for their attention. 

DSSG Contacts

Key personnel for each Disease Specific Sub Group (DSSG).

Breast Chair Prof Patrick Morris
Co-Chair Prof Fran Duane
Translational Co-Chair Prof Leonie Young
Operational Lead Ausra Teiserskiene
Lung Chair Prof Jarushka Naidoo
Translational Co-Chair Prof Stephen Finn
Operational Lead Eithne Nicol
Genitourinary Chair Prof Ray McDermott
Co-Chair Dr. Paul Kelly
Translational Co-Chair Prof Bill Watson
Operational Lead Hannah McCarthy
Gastrointestinal Clinical Co-Chair Dr Grainne O’Kane
RT Co-Chair Prof Aisling Barry
Translational Co-Chair Prof Jochen Prehn
Colorectal Co-Chair Dr Darren Cowzer
Operational Lead Anna Shevlin
Haematology/Lymph Chair Dr Anne Fortune
Translational Co-Chair Prof Ruth Clifford
Operational Lead Emer Mulvaney
Gynaecology Chair Prof Karen Cadoo
Co-Chair Dr Dearbhaile Collins
Translational Co-Chair Sharon O’Toole
Operational Lead Lucy Murphy
Melanoma Chair Prof Fergal Kelleher
Operational Lead Fiona Cregg
Head and Neck Chair Dr Sinead Brennan
Operational Lead Laura Friel
Central nervous system Chair Mr Stephen McNally
Operational Lead Verena Murphy
Paediatric Chair Dr. Cormac Owens
Translational Co-Chair Dr Maureen O’Sullivan
Operational Lead Verena Murphy
WP Table Builder